Day 9 – Sigh…

Well, my OB didn’t come to visit me until after 2:00 this afternoon.  I figured he probably had an early morning delivery, and he did at 5:00 this morning.

So, basically here I am…  Pressure was down this morning, and then creeped back up again this afternoon (140/90).  He isn’t concerned with it because his parameters for me are 160/110.

An hour before he came in, I was hooked up to a baby monitor from L & D to do a non-stress test.  Baby was just a moving away and then during the last 5 minutes I ended up with a pretty good contraction!!!  The machine recorded it, and at the same time right after Jakes heart beat lowered a little bit.  The nurse didn’t seem too concerned, but still it made me feel on edge.  She came back in after taking it to her charge nurse and showed it to my OB.  He looked at it and said that it’s not uncommon for an almost full term baby to have a drop in their resting heart beat because they’re almost done baking.  Well, if he’s okay with it then I guess I’m not going to worry about it.

He did note the contraction and asked me about it.  I told him that was the 3rd one I’d had today, but whereas they are not on a time-able schedule I can tell that they are increasing in force.  So the game plan is to make it through to Tuesday.  On Monday he’s calling for another 24 hour urine catch that will finish on Tuesday when I hit 37 weeks.  He’ll then call for a Perinatologist, which might not come see me until Wednesday to scan baby Jake to determine if he is in fact full term and fully developed for delivery.  If he gives the A-Okay, then I’d be scheduled for the c-section Wednesday sometime or Thursday.  I’m shooting for next Thursday, because that is Hubby’s BIRTHDAY!!!!

And here I sit.  At least today I had a slight headache in the morning, but by 10:30 it was gone and has stayed away all day!  😀  I am a happy camper!

My mother has predicted that baby Jake will make his appearance this Sunday, May 27th.  I’m thinking I’m going to start a poll…

Contraction monitor –

12:05 am – 45 seconds

11:07 am – 55 seconds

2:55 pm – 1 minute

3:51 pm – 45 seconds

4:44 pm – 45 seconds

6:15 pm – 45 seconds

7:08 pm – 45 seconds

Leave a Reply

