Please no bed rest…

Well, had my 33 week check up yesterday and all was looking great!!!!  And then I woke up…

Around 2:00 this morning, I was woken up by something and realized that my head was pounding. I fell back to sleep and woke back up at 4:00 when the hubby was getting up for work.  I took a Tylenol and attempted to go back to sleep.  I managed to get about 30 minutes more before it was time to get the kids up and going.

My 9 year old woke up sick, so he was going to spend the day with me and Josh.  We got the other 2 kids off to school and came home. I gave him some Tylenol and myself 2 before we left the house.  Off to his Doctor we went at 10:00 and by the time we were done (nearly an hour later), my headache still wasn’t any better.

At the request of his Pedi, I called my OB… Yep, guess what the nurse said… “We’ll see you at 1:00”. (sigh)  So, I had to pick up my 7 year old because there was no way I was going to make it back in time to get him from school.  Myself and three boys trekked into Austin, boy this was going to be fun; NOT!

Long story short, my blood pressure was high.  147/94.  They did a blood draw to send off to the lab to make sure my liver enzymes were good and to make sure that I wasn’t spilling any protein in my urine.  I was told to go home, and take it easy HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!

I get to go back on Thursday for my follow up and I am praying HARD that I don’t get sent to the hospital for a non-stress test.  Need to find a sitter…

Leave a Reply

