Baby Jake's size

And so here I sit at roughly 6.5 weeks until I’m medically considered “full-term”.  Jake has been measuring about 4 days ahead on the ultrasounds that I’ve had.  I won’t have another one until my 35th week, but by the external measurements my OB is taking on the size of my uterus; I’m still measuring “slightly” ahead.

That being said, I’m curious to see how big he’s going to be.  Here are the stats from the other 4 kids:

C – Born 6 weeks early weighing in at 4lbs 14oz (Had severe pre-eclampsia with her, started having headaches and was put on a mag drip – that stuff is nasty!)

J1 – Born at 37 weeks 2 days, weighing in a 7lbs 3oz (Put on bed rest for 3 days and again having pre-eclampsia that started to get worse, so my OB decided to go ahead and take him)

J2 – Born at 37 weeks 4 days, weighing in at 7lbs 6oz (No pre-eclampsia with this one, but I was starting to have bouts of high blood pressure, so my OB decided to go ahead and take him too)

J3 – Born right at 37 weeks, weighing in at 6lbs 12oz (The one and the Only kid so far that I actually went into labor with.  Actually started the night before and thought I had a tummy bug.  Had a very rough night of sleep and when my hubby woke up the following morning to go to work, I told him that I thought things were in motion.  Turns out I was in labor, just not very progressive.  Went to the L&D floor where they hooked me up and we waited for my OB.  No meds, and contractions were starting to get really painful.  FINALLY he showed up and decided to not risk sending me back home only to have my water break, so he decided to go ahead and take him.  I think if he didn’t, I’d have cried).

 

Leave a Reply

